//
you're reading...
Theology

In Christ

A few people commented on this again after Sunday morning so it seemed like a good idea to post it.  Why not stick this someplace in your house/locker/office where you’ll see it everyday?

In Christ:

I am God’s child (John 1:12)

I have been justified (Romans 5:1)

I have been bought with a price, I belong to God (1 Corinthians 6:19-20)

I am no longer dead but I have been made alive with Christ (Ephesians 2:5)

I am God’s adopted child (Ephesians 1:5)

I am a son/daughter of God, God is spiritually my Father (Romans 8:14-15)

I am an heir of God since I am a son/daughter of God (Galatians 4:6-7)

I have been redeemed and forgiven my sins, the debt I owed has been paid (Col. 1:14)

I am reconciled to God (2 Corinthians 5:18-19)

I am complete in Christ (Colossians 2:10)

I am a new creation (2 Corinthians 5:17)

I am righteous and holy (Ephesians 4:24)

I am a son/daughter of light and not of darkness (1 Thessalonians 5:5)

I am a living stone being built up in Christ as a spiritual house (1 Peter 2:5)

I cannot be separated from the love of God (Romans 8:35-39)

I am hidden with Christ in God (Colossians 3:3)

I am confident that the good work that God began in me will be completed (Phil.1:6)

I have been sealed and given a pledge guaranteeing my inheritance to come (Ephesians 1:13-14)

I am a citizen of heaven (Philippians 3:20)

I have been given the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:16)

I have access to the throne of the God of the universe (Hebrews 4:16)

I can find grace and mercy in time of need (Hebrews 4:16)

I have been chosen and appointed to bear fruit for God’s glory (John 15:16)

I am God’s temple.  His spirit and His life dwell in me (1 Corinthians 3:16; 6:19)

I am seated with Christ in the heavenly realm (Ephesians 2:6)

I am God’s workmanship (Ephesians 2:10)

I may approach God with freedom and confidence (Ephesians 3:12)

I am being changed into the likeness of Christ and one day will be like Him (1 John 3:1-3)

I am free to no longer live for myself but to live for Christ (2 Corinthians 5:14-15)

I am free from the mastery of sin in my life (Romans 6:1-6)

I am free from condemnation (Romans 8:1-2)

I am free from any condemning charges against me (Romans 8:31-34)

About hespelerbaptist

Equipping the saints for the work of the ministry.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

